To Do List, Before you Travel

I have been so very fortunate to have traveled quite extensively over the last few years and in doing so I have learned that there are a few things that are very important when it comes to basic travel plans. I came across this article that beautifully summarizes the major points that I always try to convey to people who are making their vacation plans and I have found to be invaluable.

With this small list, you will have the confidence that when you leave home, most of the issues you ‘may’ face, could be easily taken care of with just 30 minutes organizing before you go. I really do want to stress my belief for the absolute need that you read the fine print on any travel insurance you think you have to ensure it’s what you think it is.

I have been lucky and no one in my family has ever had to use it, but on every single one of my trips, I have been around people who did and the money they had to pay out of pocket and up front for their treatment, was staggering. A little bit of research could save you time and money in the event you ‘did’ have to use insurance in another country.

About travelonlywithjodi

As a Canadian living in a country of such great diversity, the experience of vacationing throughout the world brings you a deep appreciation for the beautiful world around us as well. Spending money on travel is like investing in your soul. Be inspired. TravelOnly with Jodi.
This entry was posted in Vacation Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have any thoughts, questions or ideas?

