Accessible Travel – Where CAN I Go? CRUISES

Invaluable resource information for the Mobility challenged traveler.

neurochangers

When I began my research for accessible cruising, I was optimistic. I’ve been on a few  of these ships and never thought of them as ‘too-challenging-to-negotiate-in-a-wheelchair-or-scooter’ type of vessels. Of course, I’m not in a wheelchair, and using my kids’ stroller as a point of reference on the quality of accessibility isn’t entirely accurate or fair.

So, I went to the best resource I could think of – the movie Titanic!  Of course, after the tears dried, I went to the real experts – YOU! I scoured the internet for feedback from physically disable cruisers and their family and friends, I asked our clients, and called a few travel agents.  This is what I found:

CRUISES:

– Ships built in the last 5 years are your best bet for finding accessible staterooms, decks, entertainment venues, dining areas and hallways. Some older ships have retro-fitted rooms to be accessible, but…

View original post 493 more words

About travelonlywithjodi

As a Canadian living in a country of such great diversity, the experience of vacationing throughout the world brings you a deep appreciation for the beautiful world around us as well. Spending money on travel is like investing in your soul. Be inspired. TravelOnly with Jodi.
This entry was posted in Cruise Ships, Vacation Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have any thoughts, questions or ideas?

